Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Anybody know if this is legit

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Dirty Jersey
    Posts
    135

    Anybody know if this is legit

    http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...T#ht_785wt_939

    Is this an actual Bioshock shirt it looks a little out of place?Anyone know the history of this?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    TSC-Hermes, Leader of Hades' Heretics
    Posts
    889
    Not sure if its official. But it is a pretty cool shirt, even if its fan made.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Apricot Pawn, 1st Degree
    Posts
    1,458
    Ive actually seen that image before. Now if I could just remember where...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Apricot Pawn, 1st Degree
    Posts
    1,458
    Double post to bump it back up, but I finally remembered where I saw that.

    A member on these very forums, BioShokk had the shirt. Its an early Irrational Games promo shirt according to him. Here a link of a pic with the shirt in it.

    http://i213.photobucket.com/albums/c...%20stuff/2.jpg

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Dirty Jersey
    Posts
    135
    Awesome thanks so its legit.Theres another one on Ebay as well for those who are interested.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    RaptureArchives.org
    Posts
    1,733
    That particular shirt had only a single production run and was handed out in very limited numbers to magazine editors and others.

    This particular shirt in my opinion is a copy. Why? I recieved this same shirt long ago back in 2006 (Its older than that) and I compared it to the one that some people are buying on ebay. The tags are different. Everyone's shirt from ebay that I asked had the same tag name but the shirt I have has just a little slip for the tag.

    It is also interesting to note that these shirts were never on ebay and all of a sudden 6 have appeared out of nowhere in the last 8 months. 4 of the shirts can be tracked back to one individual seller and the shirts were later sold by the person that won the auction from them.

    Are they legit? I would say no but I can't say for sure, I am only going by photos and descriptions from people that were willing to tell me they grabbed one.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Wherever my imagination takes me.
    Posts
    1,505
    It expired before I could see it

  8. #8
    OK I wouldn't want a knock off because then you are taking away something from people who actually received the shirt. But those shirts are awesome!!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Wherever my imagination takes me.
    Posts
    1,505
    Quote Originally Posted by Donut232 View Post
    Double post to bump it back up, but I finally remembered where I saw that.

    A member on these very forums, BioShokk had the shirt. Its an early Irrational Games promo shirt according to him. Here a link of a pic with the shirt in it.

    http://i213.photobucket.com/albums/c...%20stuff/2.jpg
    It looks very cool alltogether but which shirt are you talking about?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Newcastle, England
    Posts
    350
    The shirts from that particular seller are fake. Though still fairly attractive.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    60
    Does it really matter if they're legit or not ? They look cool.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    RaptureArchives.org
    Posts
    1,733
    Quote Originally Posted by BioShokk View Post
    The shirts from that particular seller are fake. Though still fairly attractive.
    Yes I agree, an original is made of a thinner shirt material and the color is not true black but a faded black. The design is not Matrix green either its more of a sea green. The tag on an original is just a white slip with a size letter on it nothing else.

    Why would someone care if its legit?

    If you want counterfeit merchandise that is fine, but don't pay high prices for it compared to an original.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •